Work From Home Opportunities – Apple Advisor

I have a huge love for Apple products and am forever trying to convince people to leave the PC and Android world to join me. They’re sleek, lightweight, and just plain work better. I’ve never had an Apple product die on me (expect for that one time that it was my own fault and I spilled water on the Macbook, but even then it worked after a few days of drying out). Also in the two years that I’ve had my current MacBook Air, I’ve known people who have had to replace or repair their PCs more than once due to viruses. In my line of work, viruses are a high probability due to constant file downloads and the thoughts of ruining my computer because of one scares the dickens out of me. If you feel the same way about Apple products as I do (I love you AirPort Extreme! ) and you’re interested in working from home, then you’re in luck!Apple is hiring, quite frequently as they grow even more, remote Apple Advisor positions. This means offering customer service from the comfort of your own home. A positive note for those who don’t live in the quietest of spaces, not all positions require phone support!

Unlike a lot of remote positions this one isn’t as an independent contractor. Instead, whether part-time or full-time, Apple offers employee status. There are some great perks as well, including an iMac and headset to be used exclusively for work. To quote from their page:

Being part of Apple isn’t the only benefit.

All At Home Advisors — even those who work part-time — receive a robust benefits package, including product discounts and paid time away. We also have all kinds of resources to promote your career development. And that’s helpful, because the kind of work you’ll do in the future at Apple may not even be invented yet.

As with most work from home (remote) positions, there are some home office requirements.

What are the home office requirements?

At home, you must have a quiet, distraction-free room with a door that can close to keep out ambient noise. You must have or be willing to get a desk, an ergonomic chair, and your own high-speed Internet connection from a reliable provider that meets the minimum requirements of 5 megabits per second download and 1 megabit per second upload.

They’re pretty hush-hush on the salaries, as it is based on experience, but research on the internet seems to all point to compensation being in the teens.

Want to learn more about being an Apple Advisor? Read the FAQ here.

Ready to apply? Do that here. Good luck to those who do, and please comment below if you’d like to share your experiences working with Apple or going through the application process.

Leave a comment